Lesco in deep do do

Discussion in 'Lawn Mowing' started by Ric, Nov 13, 2001.

1. Ric

Ric LawnSite Fanatic

I just read an other post where some one said "lesco is all I use"

Fellows it is passed time to start looking for a new supplier. The Lake Erie Supply Company is in red ink up to their eye balls. There might not be a Lesco come Jan 1 2002. Yes I will miss Lesco too. They are right on the corner in every town and they have good products. But they are in default of loan payments and the creditors are calling in their loans.
  2. dhicks

dhicks Member

I have been using Lesco for a few years but most of my trade over the past six months has been with another company. I hate to see Lesco fold because b/w both companies, I had all the bases covered for supplies.
  3. Kent Lawns

Kent Lawns LawnSite Senior Member
    from Midwest

They released the current financials on November 1st.
    Stock plummeted 40% by end of trading November 2nd.

They are publicly traded and never have been a big winner. They have enough critical mass and bank rates are low enough for them to survive.

I don't think they'll disappear, but cutbacks and big changes look likely.
  4. Got Grass?

Got Grass? LawnSite Senior Member

Lesco going bye bye?
    Lets just hope we can still get parts....
    If thay do go under, what will happen with warrenties?
    Looks like I may need to stock up on fert, $3 more a bag other places, seed $.30 more LB other places, and pretty much everything else I get from there at great prices compared to everywhere else in the area..... I really hope I'm not stuck buying junk from Home Depot, or Farm & Country, Wall-Mart, Sears or another landscaping company. May have to go to the SOD farm for seed.
    Sadly we have about a thousand landscapers in the area and I guess about 300 soley use Lesco.
  5. Lawn-Scapes

Lawn-Scapes LawnSite Silver Member

What Lesco do (did) you use?