lesco mowers

Discussion in 'Lawn Mowing' started by Trav, Nov 6, 2002.

1. Trav

Trav LawnSite Member

I'm looking into the lesco 48" wb hydro and a 60" Z rider. they look like they are well made and they seam to drive fine. I'm new to the commercial mowing business so its hard to tell what to get and the price seams really good. Does anyone have exp with how they cut and if they are better than the older models which some people dont like? There is also a grasshopper dealer here and they dont seam to be better but they are alot more money. Oh I have 23 church propertys around 10-25k sqft and 4 fields around 1 1/2 - 3 acres. thanks for any help.

2. LB Landscaping

LB Landscaping LawnSite Bronze Member
    from Maine

I looked at some Lesco equipment yesterday, its looks to be very well made. Although I have not had any experience with Lesco from what I have heard they build the products very well.

3. lawnkid

lawnkid LawnSite Senior Member

Do a search on Lesco mowers first and see what that brings you. Most people thought that Lesco mowers were crap but are now realizing that they aren't so bad.

4. LakeSide Lawn and Landscape

LakeSide Lawn and Landscape LawnSite Senior Member

I have no personal experiance with lesco but i know another L.C.O that has been in business for 9 years and all he uses is exmark z mowers and lesco walkbehinds.Hope this helps

5. Boycea

Boycea LawnSite Senior Member

I currently use a 48" lesco hydro walk behind with a two wheel sulky from lesco and am very happy with the product

6. Santa

Santa LawnSite Member