lets see your custom truck/trailer improovements

Discussion in 'Trucks and Trailers' started by exmarkguy, Jul 14, 2011.

1. exmarkguy

exmarkguy LawnSite Member
    from PA

Hey everyone, starting my first thread here, searched but didn't see anything about this so i figured id give it a shot. I first wanna say I've been cruising the forums for a few months now and have been learning a lot. I'm 19 yrs old and striving to own my own company.:usflag:

i wanna see everyone's custom made tool boxes and things that they have made to help them do their work more efficiently.

Here's mine for an example. i just bought this truck, its a 92 F250, 5.8 gas, 4wd, manual trans :weightlifter:. first pic is how i bought it, and the second is after i blacked out the wheels and the third is the wood sides i made.

Tomorrow I'm planning on making a shelf type thing close to the cab that is held up by the sides i made already..ill post a pic after I'm done tomorrow.

f250.jpg

painted rims.jpg

f250 3.JPG

2. Richard Martin

Richard Martin LawnSite Fanatic

Okay...

Here's my custom made flashing parking light for when I'm parked on the side of a busy road.

[​IMG]

The rest of the trailer features:

Emergency breakaway battery is charged by the truck
    It has trimmer, blower and water jug racks by Trimmer Trap
    Home made gate assist
    LED lighting all around including a third break light built into the clearance light bar
    Goodyear Marathon 235/75R15 radial trailer tires

Here's my truck:

[​IMG]

I've done so much to it I can't remember it all...

1995 F150 with a 4R70W auto tranny and 5.0 (reverse rotation)
    K&N air filter
    140,000 miles
    vacuum gauge
    RoadMaster rear springs
    3.55 Traction Lock rearend (Ford's version of Positraction)
    Crager 15X8 Soft 8 wheels
    Goodyear tires

3. Richard Martin

Richard Martin LawnSite Fanatic