Letters to commercial accounts, I need help

Discussion in 'Business Operations' started by kc2006, Oct 24, 2005.

1. kc2006

kc2006 LawnSite Silver Member

I have a question for those of you that send letters out to property managers and such for commercial accounts, apartments, churches etc.

How do you address these letters so they go to the right person and don't get thrown away?

Also could someone guide me through what to write in the letter?

I can't seem to figure out a nice letter to send. I'm thinking it should say for them to consider us when they accept bids for the lawn care and then explain about the company some?

Any help would be great, this is my first time attempting to get commercial accounts on a large scale.

2. kc2006

kc2006 LawnSite Silver Member

Oh come on, your all smart here, someone has to have some info.

3. SouthernYankee

SouthernYankee LawnSite Senior Member

KC,

I need the same help, there has to be someone with that info ! I didnt find much using search.

One thing that I did read here was a company that sends a letter with a return envelope and a seperate letter that has a check list for interest in the lco bidding on their property.

kc let me know if you find a letter, I would appricate it.

4. olderthandirt

olderthandirt LawnSite Platinum Member
    from here

I address them to so-n-so ATT. "property manager"
    And to make sure they get to the right person usually means knowing someone on the board in a HOA, or getting a referral or having your name known.
    Ask if they are accepting bids, if not ask to be put on there list for when they do solicit bids. If you get asked to bid you will usually get a bid sheet with the specs of what they want done and you price it from there.

5. TJLANDS

TJLANDS LawnSite Bronze Member