Lic. Spray Tech looking for Part time job in Memphis, TN

Discussion in 'Employment' started by mgramling, Sep 20, 2007.

1. mgramling

mgramling LawnSite Member

I am licenced in the state of TN as a Cat.#3 spray tech. Also currently hold other professional licenses. But I have limited experience with lawn chemicals.

I am and have been looking for a spraying position here in Shelby or Tipton County. For over 3 months. I am honest, hard working, dependable. I have met with and talked to over 10 companies here Memphis. So far nobody is willing to take me on part time. Every company I have talked with, will bring me on immediately full time. But I only want part time work.

I physically fit and can easily pass a crimininal, drug, MVR, background checks. I am not young, but not old. I am 31 years old. Stable, Married for 8 years with 1 great son. My carreer I have been in for over 12 years. Part of my job, I drive 80K dollar vechicles. Highly trained to handle harmful chemicals, and use to working with toxic chemicals and other harmful fluids.

I am looking to get into the industry as a back up plan. The company I work for just went through a corp. merger. I always have a back up plan. I am tired of working indoors. I am wanting to start working outdoors again. With lower levels of stress.

I talked with one company, in which I thought I ended up getting a job spraying. I thought they were going to teach me. He stated guys were applying couldn't pass a drug test, tested positive for cocaine. Or had their drivers license revoked. So I thought he was gonna give me the job, just to fill in until somebody more experienced came along. He wouldn't do it. I see their add in the help wanted sections of the paper still advertising for the same job. I call him and he states, their still looking, but will keep me in mind.