Licensed applicator notation

Discussion in 'Questions, Rules, Suggestions' started by SodKing, Mar 30, 2005.

1. SodKing

SodKing LawnSite Bronze Member

Hello Sean,

How about a designation within the profile to denote whether a person is licensed to apply pesticides or not?...I know it would help in the pesticide forum...

2. i_plant_art

i_plant_art LawnSite Senior Member

sounds like a good idea but i am sure that many people out there like myself who are not licensed would put that they are licensed so they can look like a big shot on here. as an ego thing but i do agree it would be a good idea to have.

3. jimslawns

jimslawns LawnSite Senior Member

why not make it a requirment to provide a copy of License to a moderator who can get you "designation".

4. SodKing

I aggree. I would be more than happy to provide such information. Its not an ego thing as another has eluded. I am a landscape designer, though not a certified landscape designer so I would not look for that designation. But the professionals who "just put scotts down" because the client asked is doing a great deal of damage to the great deal of time and effort we put into getting licensed.

5. Brandyanna

Brandyanna LawnSite Member

What would this help with? Are you suggesting because you don't have a license you should not be allowed to access information or make inquires?

Some states allow pesticide applications without licenses under defined criteria and it is legal in most states for anybody (including LCO's) to make pesticide applications with non-restricted pesticides at there own home so why would would we want to limit who can access information or share knowledge.

FYI there is another web forum who has a licensed applicator only forum, if you feel you are unable to read and ignore posts that might irritate you I am sure they will welcome you there. What we DON'T need is elitism!.

6. SodKing

Lets not throw a hissy fit here.