1. Missed the live Ask the Expert event?
    Not to worry. Check out the archived thread of the Q&A with Ken Hutcheson, President of U.S. Lawns, and the LawnSite community in the Franchising forum .

Dismiss Notice

Liscensing Requirements For Washington State

Discussion in 'Business Operations' started by two_planks, Jan 8, 2004.

1. two_planks

two_planks LawnSite Member

I am an Arborist/ Landscaper in Alberta and am thinking about relocating to Washington state. Any info on what liscences, insurance, etc are required to do buissness as either or both Arborist/ Landscaper in WA would be greatly appreciated.
  2. Nw. Shadesofgreen

Nw. Shadesofgreen LawnSite Member

Nice picture.
    I am from Washington and will try to help you out. You will need to get a business licsense from the deparrtment of Revenue.
    They will be able to help you and let you know what requirementswill be.
    Just do an internet search for the state of washington government.
    I think the address is accesswa.gov I might be wrong.
    Good Luck.
  3. Team Gopher

Team Gopher LawnSite Platinum Member
    from -

4. two_planks

Thanks all. I found that site and it was very usefull. I'm planning on coming down late Feb. How is that for timing in central WA, Yakima Valley/ Tri Cities area.
  5. two_planks

6. DKinWA

DKinWA LawnSite Member

Start here first http://www.dol.wa.gov/businesses.htm. This is Washington states dept of licensing (DOL) business website. It will actually walk you through 90% of your business license questions.