Listing "Contracted" price on door hanger?

Discussion in 'Lawn Mowing' started by littlenic, Jan 12, 2004.

1. littlenic

littlenic LawnSite Member

When listing price on door-hanger, I have it listed as follows:
    Contracted price to service your yard $__________

Do you thing having it listed, as Contracted will cost me customers? I think it may let the potential customer know I do contracts. I'm just starting out, thanks for you feed back.

littlenic
    :)

2. satxmow

satxmow LawnSite Member
    from tx

I will be doing the same thing this coming season. if it is a good price i believe they will give you a call. will you list how many cuts they get with the price?

3. tx_angler

tx_angler LawnSite Senior Member

You might think about avoiding the word "contract".

Maybe rephrase it to:

"We can cut your lawn for as low as $___________ with an annual service agreement."

That would get your point across about the agreement and leave you room to upsell extras.

4. promower

promower LawnSite Bronze Member

I only thing is you have to do an estimate on each house you hang a doorhanger, might not take to much longer but then you cant have anyone help you hang them unless they know how to do lawn estimates.

5. Phishook

Phishook LawnSite Bronze Member

Not a bad idea.

But what about the back yard, or areas you can't see?

6. troblandscape

troblandscape Guest

I could not do that in my area, Lawns that I would do for 30$
    guys are doing for 15$ and then going out of business, I don't advertise. I let my business grow from word of mouth, saves me time and money that way. I have tried advertising and stopped after showing up on an estimate, and there was another landscaper there.

7. Master of the Lawn

Master of the Lawn Guest