lonely times

Discussion in 'Starting a Lawn Care Business' started by green-pa, May 14, 2007.

1. green-pa

green-pa LawnSite Senior Member

How many of u guys are solo? THis is my first year and I'm already getting a bit lonely sometimes. But I don't quite have enough customers to afford me help. I have the headphones but sometimes they just don't cure the lonely feeling. Any of u guys feel the same? I know I just gotta deal with it at least for this first year.

2. Ecoscape01

Ecoscape01 LawnSite Senior Member

I love working alone. For me it is the best part. No bosses to worry about. No butt-kissing fellow employees to compete with. Just me. Now I would love the profits that can come from hired help but I don't have the business yet or the experience to lead other guys.

3. MOW PRO LAWN SERVICE

MOW PRO LAWN SERVICE LawnSite Bronze Member

Say you are lonely,are you listening to country it makes you depressed and thinking about suicide try rock & roll.

4. green-pa

green-pa LawnSite Senior Member

Yeah, I was never much into country anyway. I listen to more rock and r&b.
    :laugh: So I'm not suicidal, just lonely at times :rolleyes:

5. MOW PRO LAWN SERVICE

MOW PRO LAWN SERVICE LawnSite Bronze Member

I know,yesterday i had a shrub trimming job planned with help well guess what the helped didn't show so i took of with no worry got the job done with money in my pocket,sure i get bored or lonely but help is a headache.

6. LindblomRJ

LindblomRJ LawnSite Silver Member

I like working by myself. I hardly get lonely. I do like my Ipod.

7. CoreyD

CoreyD LawnSite Member

i dont mind being alone, for some reason.... I LOVE RIDING MY MOWER i dont know why.... thats why i need more damn customers so i can ride it more >_<

8. ChadsLawn

ChadsLawn LawnSite Bronze Member

working is the only personal time I get. When Im home I have a screaming wife and 2 screaming kids.. I look forward to working alone everyday.....

9. lurch

lurch LawnSite Member