Looking For A Name/logo

Discussion in 'Starting a Lawn Care Business' started by rsmith2, Feb 11, 2008.

1. rsmith2

rsmith2 LawnSite Member

Hi, I'm new to the forum and have been reading for 2 days. Alot of interesting information and I plan on sticking around. I am a full time Police Officer looking to start a Landscaping business. I have cut lawns since I was 10 years old working for my father and I'm looking to get back into the business. I am having trouble with a name and logo can anyone help. My wife's name is Lisa and 2 sons are Brandon and Justin, I live in Sparta, NJ if this helps. I plan on sticking to lawn mowing only. Some interesting names:

Lawn n Order
    Mow Master
    The Lawn Shark
    RBJ Lawn Service

I have tried to create a logo on the Internet and it just looks cheap.

Any Help???

2. 2 clowns mowing

2 clowns mowing LawnSite Senior Member

first you need a name and then a logo to work with it. you need something catchy, something people will remember, something people will see when it's listed along with other names, makes it stand out above the rest. it worked for me big time. let see if this works. how about;
    "Local cop mowing". Who else can you trust to mow your grass. have a logo with a cop handcuffed and pushing mean looking lawn mower. think about it this will work. good luck, 2 clowns mowing

3. the.hines

the.hines LawnSite Member

Well I just wanted to stop by and say welcome to LS.com

Any question you have, you can get a answer here because... It has already been done

You will also have no problem getting a logo around here.

Good luck

4. bohiaa

bohiaa LawnSite Fanatic

Where I live, and cut grass, The Police love us,,,

Were an extra set of eyes and ears,,,," Granted there are only 12 Police officers"

They wave to me every day, and I wave back as NOT wearing my seat belt, pull up to them and talk to them, NOT wearing my seat belt,

they Just love us because we know who belongs where and when,,,