1. Missed the live Ask the Expert event?
    Not to worry. Check out the archived thread of the Q&A with Ken Hutcheson, President of U.S. Lawns, and the LawnSite community in the Franchising forum .

Dismiss Notice

Looking for work

Discussion in 'Employment' started by MFS, Sep 22, 2007.

1. MFS

MFS LawnSite Member

Hi I am 26 years old I have been doing landscaping for 7 years on military bases. I can install and repair sprinkler systems
    Run crews
    Rock work
    I am looking to relocate to anywere the work is at.
    i have a wife that would be coming with.

edit - you can't post an email address at the site...list your phone number for contact. Thanks, Mike
  2. absolutelawnman

absolutelawnman LawnSite Member

Any fertilizing and weed control experience?
  3. MFS

MFS LawnSite Member

Yes some I dont have a certif on it though were are you located at. what do you pay you can call me at 402-619-8072
  4. absolutelawnman

absolutelawnman LawnSite Member

I am located in Edmond, OK, pay is based on relevant experience, I need someone to be able to identify the 3 main types of grass we have, their diseases, the typical weeds we have and the products to kill them. They also must be familiar with proper spraying techniques and be willing to work with these chemicals day in and day out. Must be willing to work when weather permits, some Sat and the very very rare Sunday. Must be willing to talk to customers on a regular basis, upsell them often. Must be willing to learn new products and what they do so we can improve and grow our chemical side.