Looking to actually do a site

Discussion in 'Digital Marketing' started by White Gardens, May 28, 2009.

1. White Gardens

White Gardens LawnSite Fanatic

So I'm wondering who some of the better web-hosting sites are. Any thoughts?

2. fl-landscapes

fl-landscapes LawnSite Silver Member

I like Intuit. They developed Quickbooks software and also host web sites. I like them a lot. www.intuit.com

3. Kiril

Kiril LawnSite Fanatic

bluehost is getting high praise of late.

4. Team-Green L&L

Team-Green L&L LawnSite Bronze Member

I swear by Apthost.com myself. Not many issues and little downtime. I'll recommend them.

5. Inspira

Inspira LawnSite Member

Stay away from Intuit, had some bad experiences with them. Check out Rochen.

6. mikey.hill

mikey.hill LawnSite Member

lunarpages ... I'm a web developer and deal with them alot ... do not use intuit under any circumstances though.

7. maintenanceman

maintenanceman LawnSite Member

Bluehost here, no problems.

8. topsites

topsites LawnSite Fanatic

The best explanation I have heard is, hosting is wild.

9. White Gardens

White Gardens LawnSite Fanatic

Thanks For the posts guys.

I'm still trying to figure on what I'm doing. I dropped the yellow-page add this year and I finally have a good enough portfolio to post pics on a site.

Thanks.

10. Camo_Duck

Camo_Duck LawnSite Member

I am a web designer & I use dreamhost.com
    I did a ton of searching and researching before choosing them. I have been with them a number of years now & have no plan on leaving

Its really good bang for your buck, they have decent tech support, their back end is simple to use, it supports all the features you would ever need....
    including upgrading to a VPS should you ever need it.

All the hosting is carbon neutral, being in the nature business ...I think it might be to your advantage marketing wise to be on a green server :)
    you can see an example of their green hosting verification HERE