Losing a good contract......

Discussion in 'Lawn Mowing' started by Husky05, Mar 9, 2007.

1. Husky05

Husky05 LawnSite Senior Member

I know everyone on here tells storys about how they get lowballed or lose out because of price increases. I just want to briefly tell you guys what happened to me today. I have this 44 unit townhouse assocation that I have been doing now for the past 2 years. Its a nice little community and very close to my business location, actually like 1/8 of mile. It takes me and 1 other guy to cut it about 2 - 2 1/2 hours depending on the time of the year to do everything, mowing, trimming, and blowing. And for working down there these past two years I have become friends with alot of the homeowners, I have done odd jobs for alot of them.