Lost my first customer

Discussion in 'Business Operations' started by okiegnome, Jun 11, 2013.

1. okiegnome

okiegnome LawnSite Member

I have been mowing grass for people for probably about four years, last year was when I decided to actually create a name and all that instead of just mowing for people I know, we'll I picked up a yard here recently and I cut it a total of three times, the second time she came out and told me she wants it shorter than it was the time before, I said okay and asked if she wanted it bagged up, she didn't want to pay extra to have it bagged so I mulche it up, it left quite a bit of clippings on the ground so after I edged and trimmed, I blew off the sidewalks and then blew the yard to get rid of clumps. I did the front and back.then went over the sidewalks again. Today I went to cut it and nobody was home so I cut as she had told me before, I did everything and blew it off. She called me later on telling me he had canceled me because she said I left grass everywhere like the sidewalks and grass clippings all over the yard. I told her there were grass clippings on the yard because you didn't want to have it bagged. I then told her there wasn't any grass on the sidewalks because I went over it twice because some ended back on the Sidewalk. She told me she didn't want me mowing her yard anymore because she supposedly had to hire someone else to clean up my mess, I told her I was sorry to here that and I wasn't even notified about this to fix it. She then hung up on me
    Posted via Mobile Device

2. Sprinkler Buddy

Sprinkler Buddy LawnSite Bronze Member
    from Florida

Count your blessings! That's not the kind of customer you want.

3. georgialawn88

georgialawn88 LawnSite Bronze Member

see ya bit**!!!

4. KrayzKajun

KrayzKajun LawnSite Fanatic

Bingo. Someone needs a visit from the lawn ninja.
    Posted via Mobile Device

5. okiegnome

okiegnome LawnSite Member