Lots of small questions.

Discussion in 'Lawn Mowing' started by Denham Lawnboy, Oct 24, 2007.

1. Denham Lawnboy

Denham Lawnboy LawnSite Member

Hey this is my first post here and I had some questions for yall.

1. I know that this has been beaten to death but I still want to know more. How do i make a stripper for my mower. I see some made with chains but some of them dont go all the way across the deck like only 40". Also with a stripper do you just cut like you normally would? Thanks.

2. Right now all i can afford is Home Depot quality weed eaters and leaf blowers. Are these even worth the money or should I just save up and get a few nice ones?

3. What are some jobs that yall do in the off season?

My name is Zach and I have been cutting grass for 3 years. I just got a TORO Z 48" with the 19hp Kawi. I have about 15 yards and am looking for more.
  2. Denham Lawnboy

Also I forgot to ask, I am planning on getting a 14X6 trailer. I was wanting to know if anyone else has this setup and has some pictures of it. I want to see what it will look like fully loaded with ZTR mowers or WB.
  3. smarino21

smarino21 LawnSite Senior Member

Good questions , ya i would either buy a used weed eater or blower thats commerical grade before going to home depot. I have no idea about a striper and honestly i went from cutting 40 lawns in 2004 to cutting 175 now in 2007 so i have had a good growth in my opinon , (not what i wanted i expected mroe) but theres been more complains that the customer doesnt like the lines compared to people not getting striped lawns and complaining about it . 14 x 6 is fine size
  4. Denham Lawnboy