Louisiana

Discussion in 'Network: South' started by Rrjp111, Apr 1, 2005.

1. Rrjp111

Rrjp111 LawnSite Member

Anyone here from louisiana I am in the Hammond area and am starting this year could use some one localto talk to.
    :waving:

2. Gautreaux's LNG

Gautreaux's LNG LawnSite Senior Member

Get out while you can!!!!!!!

Just kidding. I'm in Gonzales, I a Hustler, Scag, Redmax & Husqvarna dealer. I'm an Ex-lawnmaintence professional!!

Good luck getting started and if I can help you let me know!!!

3. Rrjp111

Rrjp111 LawnSite Member

What is up with the new price on the scag :dizzy: it went up 1,000 dallour from last year. What is your price on the new red max 8000. Nice to hear from you try to get by and check out your shop.

4. Gautreaux's LNG

We sell the RedMax EBZ8000 for $549.00... Scag made ROPS standard, that was a big part of the jump, but everyone went up. Hustler's to an increase also... Cost of doing business!

Stop in and shoot the bull!

5. CottonPatch

CottonPatch LawnSite Member

Scag did not have any significant price increases until last year. When you factor in the rising cost of steel and the high cost of crude oil, almost everything used to make these machines are out of sight. Instead of decreasing the quality to keep the prices low, they stuck to their standards of simply building the toughest machine on the market.

6. Gautreaux's LNG

CottonPatch..... U did it again! After you left store went nuts. Sold another Hustler, couple more RedMax units, took in repairs and sold blades, belts and accessories.

You may have to stay away until you get a new truck, so they won't know you're in here!

You'll here from me bright and early Monday AM with an order! Also, will you be able to work the booth Monday from 1pm? If not let me know, I'll work it and let someone play in my place!

Tell Mrs. CottonPatch I said Hi!

7. CottonPatch

I'll be there! I would not want you to not get a chance to play golf. LOL :)

8. Master L&G