lowsy customer

Discussion in 'Lawn Mowing' started by jarroo's lawncare, Oct 3, 2006.

1. jarroo's lawncare

jarroo's lawncare LawnSite Member

i have a customer that i have been cutting and landscaping for now for two years. just about two weeks ago i get a call from this guy saying the grass does not need cutting. the day before he said when i came to mow he would settle up last months bill with me. for the past few weeks he avoided me i stop maintaining his lawn because he would not make any effort to pay me or contact me of his situation. he leads on like he has lots of money and tries to get you to believe that with the fancy cars and the expensive clothes. word on the street is he is in over his head with his expensive lifestyle and if he owes you money and don't have you probably won't get it. i was able to catch him at work the other day and he tried to pass off a check for one mow like he didn't owe me for the whole month and i told him that he still owed me for the rest of the month. he said come back monday night and we will settle up. just his luck his place of work isn't open on monday nights. in the meantime he found an illegal that is mowing 3 lawns for what i was mowing for the price of what i was mowing his for. so should i take legal action or should i just bring my family and friends down to his little restaurant and settle up the mowing with that much in dinners.

2. dmanb2b

dmanb2b LawnSite Member

have a nice meal and call it even...make sure you order dessert too:waving: :drinkup:

3. DBL

DBL LawnSite Silver Member

how much does he owe stick on him if its worth it but dont blow more time and energy then its worth

4. jarroo's lawncare

jarroo's lawncare LawnSite Member

he owes 160.00

5. topsites

topsites LawnSite Fanatic

No offense sir, but you have just learned the 'money flaunter' lesson.