LS Contract attached

Discussion in 'Landscape Architecture and Design' started by Lnd Svyr, Jun 26, 2005.

1. Lnd Svyr

Lnd Svyr LawnSite Member

Here it is, my man.

Attached Files:

2. ElephantNest

ElephantNest LawnSite Bronze Member
    from La.

Sorry, but if I handed that to one of my potential clients, they'd laugh in my face. We're not selling insurance, or nuclear secrets, that's WAY too much red tape.

3. shepoutside

shepoutside LawnSite Bronze Member

Yup. I'd have to 2nd that too :dizzy:

4. olderthandirt

olderthandirt LawnSite Platinum Member
    from here

Nice contract!!!!! It spells out all conditions and the steps needed to rectify them. I have one very similar that I've been useing for 20 yrs. The only real differnce is that mine are double sided with the legal stuff written on the back and last line that says, acceptence of contract will constitute agreement of all binding parts, including all of the above.
    I've only had one person read the whole thing, they ask a cple. ?? and after answering them they signed.
    IF a potential customer won't sign your contract, screw them and move on to the next one because thats the 1st warning sign that there gonna be trouble.

5. cgland

cgland LawnSite Bronze Member

That's my contract! If you don't have all of that "red Tape" on there then you are not sufficiently covering your a$$ if something stupid happens. ElephantNest - Apparently you don't take your business seriously. There is nothing on that contract that is too difficult to understand for anyone. I hope you never make a mistake, because if you do and you don't have it spelled out in your contract.....See ya!

Chris

6. ElephantNest

ElephantNest LawnSite Bronze Member
    from La.

Naw, I don't take anything too seriously. Certainly not my own business. *sigh*