1. Missed the live Ask the Expert event?
    Not to worry. Check out the archived thread of the Q&A with Ken Hutcheson, President of U.S. Lawns, and the LawnSite community in the Franchising forum .

Dismiss Notice

Mailing out brochures

Discussion in 'Business Operations' started by Dig-it Landscaping, Aug 31, 2004.

1. Dig-it Landscaping

Dig-it Landscaping LawnSite Member

I am fairly new at running my own landscaping business and I was wondering how other businesses results were with mailing out brochures? Is it worth the time and money? Or do you typically not see any results? Then what should i include in the brochure and in what format? Does anyone have an example of a brochure that has worked in the past? Thankyou in advance for any help.
  2. Team Gopher

Team Gopher LawnSite Platinum Member
    from -

Hi Dig-it Landscaping,

Here is a quote from this post.

"I believe that the response rate for direct mail is supposed to be 1% to 3% low side to high side."
  3. allaccesslandscaping

allaccesslandscaping LawnSite Member

Okay Check this out I just made 25,000 nice color stock fliyers. Total print Job 3800... On the last page I got 5 different bus. To put their ad. on the back ...... I call the brochure "welcome to your new home"... I charge the Bussiness 1500 each. Know I only do new developments... But in California that = 1000's of home. I got 4 friends to help me past them out... In 4 days we pass out all 25,000... I paid them 100 each a day.... Ontop of that I got 27 calls for myself 10 of them is a go... The rest Iam working on... My profir MArgin is $1800*10=18000... So from the brochure I maid $2500 along...NOt Bad I recommend You try it
  4. Black95gt

Black95gt LawnSite Member

i park in a parking garage at my full-time job. Every once in awhile i get a flyer on my windshield. Would anybody recomend doing this? or not doing this?
  5. allaccesslandscaping

allaccesslandscaping LawnSite Member