maintenance schedule

Discussion in 'Mechanic and Repair' started by metrognome, Aug 1, 2002.

1. metrognome

metrognome LawnSite Member

I am a service tech in a full service dealership in Portland OR.

I'm putting together a list of regularly scheduled maintenance items for our customers and would like to hear some others points of attention. Annual service, seasonal service, etc.
    Something along the lines of a check list of the things that should be taken care of in a "tune up", or a "basic maintenace" of walk behinds and\or riders.
    Thanks in advance.

2. olfrt

olfrt LawnSite Member

If you don't do the daily and 25 hour services you may not make the 250 hour service.

Air filter every day, blow out the motor or radiator daily

lube the grease points every 25 hours or more if needed.
  3. dynodp1

dynodp1 LawnSite Member

hi.. i've made up a page of recommended service intervals for small engines from info i've compiled from a few diff resources...
    its not geared toward mower or ride on mower servicing, only the engine....
    i can e-mail it to you if you like... contact me at .... and maybe when you get done with your check list i can get a copy of it... :)
  4. stslawncare

stslawncare LawnSite Bronze Member
    from DE

5. agrostis palustris

agrostis palustris Banned

Doesn't all new equipment come with an owner's manual that clearly states what maintenance needs to be done, and when?
  6. grasmo

grasmo LawnSite Member
    from fl

7. parkmaster

parkmaster LawnSite Member

when i bought my equipment i purchased a electronic hour meter
    (SENDEK) which tells you the rpms the machine is running also at 25 hr intervals will flash -lube- or -change oil- a good investment
    for your equipment. mount it where its convient to see and wrap the wire around a spark plug wire. about $40. bucks. :D

you plant it, I'll maintain it
  8. sdwally

sdwally LawnSite Senior Member