Marketing Plan!!!

Discussion in 'Business Operations' started by SOUTHERNGREENSCAPES, Jan 25, 2008.

1. SOUTHERNGREENSCAPES

SOUTHERNGREENSCAPES LawnSite Senior Member

You know how things just seem to fall into place sometimes. Well, i graduated from a university about 8 years ago and have one of my old professors as a maintenance customer. She is one of two lol.

Anyway, there is a Graduate MBA Marketing class that for thier graduating class projects are going to work with a local company to develope a target market, strategy and plan for that company.

They invited me to participate and be one of these companies. I thought that this was cool since you would typically pay pretty good money to have a marketing firm research and develop all this for you and they are doing it for me for free. All I have to do is meet with them a couple times a month between now and May when they will present the marketing plans to the class and all the companies. I can't wait.

This will take some preasure off of me to develope ways to market and advertise my company this coming season.

Have any of you every worked with a company to do this and did you find it beneficial?

2. echeandia

echeandia LawnSite Bronze Member

I would like to see what they come up with.

3. SOUTHERNGREENSCAPES

i guess no one thinks this is a viable topic for you business owners. 118 views and only one response.

4. SOUTHERNGREENSCAPES

btw enheandia, nice website.

5. echeandia

Thanks. :clapping:

6. SOUTHERNGREENSCAPES