1. Missed the live Ask the Expert event?
    Not to worry. Check out the archived thread of the Q&A with Ken Hutcheson, President of U.S. Lawns, and the LawnSite community on the Franchising Forum.

Dismiss Notice

McG_Landscaping

Discussion in 'Original Pictures Forum' started by McG_Landscaping, Mar 18, 2011.

1. McG_Landscaping

McG_Landscaping LawnSite Fanatic

I decided to finally start my own thread after following the site for a little while. I pulled all of my mowers out of storage today and snapped a few pics although they are not the best quality! This is officially my second year as a company although I have been doing this for about 8 years on the side. The first picture is right after I pulled out the trailer, the second is of my push mowers (cheap ones from HD) and the third pic is of my truck. I will hopefully take some pics of the walkbehind and some more equipment next weekend!

2011-03-18_14-40-11_160.jpg

2011-03-18_19-09-17_300.jpg

2011-03-18_19-10-25_802.jpg

2. clean_cut

clean_cut LawnSite Bronze Member

Look's nice, I can't really tell, but it looks like you have 4 walk behinds on that trailer. Are you transporting or do you actually take all of them out when you mow? Are you properties just that small to run a 21" crew or am I just missing a larger mower somewhere?

Anyway, it looks good, now show us some of your work :)

3. McG_Landscaping

There were 3 21" mowers on there and my 48" hydro snapper. I normally take 2 of the 21" mowers with me and the walk behind. Some of the yards I do are extreme hills and my one friend usually helps me out. On an average day I only use one but they were all at my uncles house over the winter so i had to bring them home! I will definitely post some pics of my work after I get working! :dizzy: I didnt really take any pictures last year.

4. McG_Landscaping