Michigan Low Ballers

Discussion in 'General Industry Discussions' started by lazerslicer05, Apr 12, 2006.

1. lazerslicer05

lazerslicer05 LawnSite Member

Man i'm in my fourth year of business and this year is my hardest for picking up new customers. Last year i had about 55 accts i did my self so i was pretty much happy making good money and such but this year i wanted to add 10 - 15 new ones but man has it been hard i am staying strict with my pricing seeing is i had enough work last year, but i was wondering how many of you guys here in mich are having the same probems with low ballers, forinstance i went to a yard when a lady wanted her grass cut it was a $30 job so i told here thirty she was like thats ok i thought maybe u might be lower than my current company i told her if u r happy with them why u trying to switch she said she wanted a lower price i said i would pass on the job.. so please give me other feed back on how bus is going in michigan......

2. daveintoledo

daveintoledo LawnSite Silver Member

there is one guy on here who is proud of his 17 dollar lawns in michigan... lowballer17......these guys just dont get what they are doing to the industry, and to hard working men and women....

3. DJ Contracting

DJ Contracting LawnSite Senior Member

I hear ya lazerslicer05 this side of the state i see people cutting lawns for 10.00 - 15.00 per lawn. I just had one guy ask me how i charge and i told him what i do he said he was going to raise his prices due to fuel cost I told him that I'll stick to my prices seeing how i adjusted them last year in anticipation of rising fuel.

4. lazerslicer05

lazerslicer05 LawnSite Member