1. Missed the live Ask the Expert event?
    Not to worry. Check out the archived thread of the Q&A with Ken Hutcheson, President of U.S. Lawns, and the LawnSite community in the Franchising forum .

Dismiss Notice

Mixing liquid fertilizer?

Discussion in 'Fertilizer Application' started by jpwhitey, May 26, 2006.

1. jpwhitey

jpwhitey LawnSite Member

i've been trying to figure out the calculations to mixing a liquid fertilizer... i've been working with trugreen for 2 years now and am moving to a new company thats more a mom and pops shop... i know how to figure out granular thats easy.. but when it comes to liquid fertilizer i'm stumped on mixing... i know the 17-2-5 we use is per gallon.. but how does that relate to sq. footage covered? to figure the mixing rate? any help with this would be much appreciated.. thanks
  2. J Hisch

J Hisch LawnSite Senior Member

Couple more thing you need to know.. How much N are you wanting to put doen per 1000 and how much N in in your bag. Once you determine those 2 factors it it easy.

Say I am spraying Uflexx and I am spraying 1 gal per thousand for 1lbs of N per thousand, then a 50 lbs bag will get me 50,000 sqft. if you want .25lbs per thousand you just need to recalculate
  3. vegomatic40

vegomatic40 LawnSite Senior Member
    from 6