Monster Mower

Discussion in 'Lawn Mowing' started by Cutter1, Jun 24, 2002.

1. Cutter1

Cutter1 LawnSite Bronze Member

Tonight on Discovery channel at 9pm eastern time. They are turning a Ford Mustang into a mower. Jessie James is doing it.....He does custom motorcycles and I think this should be cool to see, just thought I would let all of you know.

2. yardboyltd

yardboyltd LawnSite Senior Member

Yea I saw the previous epidsodes last night. The projects are ridicoulous but I couldnt' pull myself away from the TV with the cool ideas and fabrication going on. I'm an engineer and tinkerest at heart.

The episdoes last night were Ford Explorer turned into a Garbage truck. Really cool concept the whole thing was hydraulically operated. Gull wing opens, arm folds out grasps trash can flings it, let's the trash can back down and compacts it..

The other one was with a Limo turned into a firetruck... it didn't require as much engineerng but it was cool when "Wink" milled the missing parts for them. I want a milling machine...

Tonight is the mower on mustang and the VW bug turned into a smamp buggy

3. FrankenScagMachines

FrankenScagMachines LawnSite Platinum Member
    from IN

I'm gonna tape the mustang mower one tonite. it looks good. never seen this show before though.
    Eric
    Looks like TLC's Panic Mechanics. Another favorite is Junkyard Wars on TLC.

4. TLS

TLS LawnSite Fanatic

I'm watching it right now!

Of all manufacturers to get an engineer from......SNAPPER :confused:

They are talking SPEED, why not one of the speed king mowers DC, Hustler, BadBoy, any others, but SNAPPER??? Can you get any slower than a SNAPPER!!!

I'd do it a little differently, but it IS a WAY cool show!

The VW Bug all but sank in gator infested LA swamps!!!

5. TLS

TLS LawnSite Fanatic

And Reel mowers hanging from the doors???

They are making it a LOT harder than it really needs to be!

6. AVRECON

AVRECON LawnSite Senior Member