Mower Preference: This will be Fun

Discussion in 'Starting a Lawn Care Business' started by PrecisionLawncareArkansas, Jan 20, 2006.

1. PrecisionLawncareArkansas

PrecisionLawncareArkansas LawnSite Member

I am new to this business and would love some advise on mower selection. I live in Northwest Arkansas where the grass is plentiful. Home of Wal-mart, Tyson, Georges just to name a few. So there are plenty of yards to mow.

My question is what epuipment would you buy if you were starting out. My dad owns a small engine repair shop sho I get to hear the good and bad about most all equipment. Below is my selection:

Wright Standar-36" ZTR
    Great Dane-60" ZTR
    Anything Stihl-Blower, Edger, Trimmer

Also, what are your ideas about buying a used box van with a 12 foot box or a trailer to pull. It seems to me both have there upsides, but I am leaning toward the box van. One stop shop, no need to hook up, but what if it breaks down now what do you do.

Just wanting to get some ideas for new equipment.

This site is great!!!!

2. out4now

out4now LawnSite Bronze Member
    from AZ