Mowing Schedule

Discussion in 'Starting a Lawn Care Business' started by Lawnboy85, Dec 13, 2006.

1. Lawnboy85

Lawnboy85 LawnSite Member
    from South

I have been mowing for 5 years now, and I have yet to find a schedule form that will help me schedule in my mowing jobs. I hate keeping my upcoming schedule written on post-it pads. I am looking for a schedule form that would allow me to have the month, days 1-31, and my clients' information - all of this in some type of graph form (possibly using Microsoft Excel 2003). I've seen an idea of having all of the information I just listed in a graph form, where I would have to line up the client's name on left side of page, with the day of the month, and shade in the box. Hopefully I have not confused anyone reading this! I would appreciate several ideas from anyone that is a lawn mowing expert.

2. Ric3077

Ric3077 LawnSite Bronze Member

I would just get gopher or something like that it will do everything you need.
  3. Lawntime Mowers

Lawntime Mowers LawnSite Member
    from KC MO

This might help

Attached Files:

4. MarcSmith

MarcSmith LawnSite Fanatic

I had my customer list (last names) in in excel spread sheet in one column I had one page for each day and by each client there were five boxes. At the top of the boxed column I would hand write in the date, and in the box, I would put in AM/PM/Skip

So at a glance I could tell if the lawn was cut on X day in the morning, after lunch or was skipped on that day....
    Each dy got a peice of paper andit gave me enough space to write notes, so when I did my invoices I make comments, or I could call the customer as I noticed something wrong...

this information, along with a client list, and all serial number of all equipment, insurance, Biz Lic, Pestr Lic, WC ins, plant costa, labor rates, rental rates,ect was in a three ring binder in the truck. It was my BIBLE....It never left my sift. if I went somwere for lunch, it came with me.

Attached Files:

5. fiveoboy01