Mulch or Bag?

Discussion in 'Lawn Mowing' started by Clip Cliperson, May 19, 2001.

1. Clip Cliperson

Clip Cliperson LawnSite Member

Hello guys, I'm new to the business and to this site. Just bought a business and Equipment 2 weeks ago. The guy I bought the business from always bagged his clippings and dumped them at the end of the day. He told me I can dump at the same place but it seems like a big pain to me. First of all I don't have a full size pickup and I have to dump after about 7 or 8 yards. Second the place I dump is a dump. It has a real steep hill with wash out areas all over and I can barely get back out of there. What would it cost me to get set up to mulch. I have 2 Lawn Boys self propelled commercial mowers and a Lesco 36" walk behind. Sorry this post is so long but any info will be greatly appreciated.

Thanks

2. Eric ELM

Eric ELM Husband, Father, Friend, Angel

I haven't picked up clippings or leaves since 1994. We use double blades and let the clippings fly in tiny pieces and we have had Zero complaints and not a one has asked for the clippings to be removed. If you haven't heard of double blades, click on the flashing gif below and then click on double blades. Pictures included. ;)

3. Fantasy Lawns

Fantasy Lawns LawnSite Bronze Member

We Mulch & Side Discharge

4. summitgroundskeeping

summitgroundskeeping LawnSite Senior Member