My First Wall

Discussion in 'Landscape Architecture and Design' started by Husky, Aug 18, 2004.

1. Husky

Husky LawnSite Member

I've never done a wall before! Person approached me while I was doing work next door to them.. This is what they want...

Looking at the house you can see a walk way with a flower bed on the left and right,,comes out bout 2' from the house.

THe grade falls rather dramatically from front to rear of the home. and the sides slope decently on all four corners of the home away from it..

Looking at the home on the left side is where a 13' in diameter wall will be built hugging the corner of the porch on the home. So its actually 3/4 of a circle if you get my drift..

I've never done it,,but I am wanting to dry badly..

the height at its highest will be about 16 inches tops! and tapper smaller around the side and front of the home approach the other bed in the front.

How Do I go about bidding this,,,and how do or would I go about doing it.

I know I should level the first row,,and that is one of the most important things...

She likes the small,,looks like slate, stone as a wall....

Please guys give me any suggestions about building and bidding, I will be at the house saturday to make a bid.....

Its small enough where I want to try it..and I think it will be a safe first start...
  2. Kevinrmac

Kevinrmac LawnSite Member