My logo and My Business

Discussion in 'Starting a Lawn Care Business' started by GrassMastersKS, Jan 7, 2008.

1. GrassMastersKS

GrassMastersKS LawnSite Member

Ive been mowing for 2 years now and this year i created GrassMasters, LLC. I've put roughly $1700 this year. A two year old 6x17 tandam trailer ($1150,fresh paint, great steal). 1000 business cards and the logo below, and shirts on the way. As for equipment im a little short with a 21" toro commercial, 3 21" used residential mowers and a 38" 2004 riding huskee mower (yes, huskee, but it was 300 and runs). Last year my profit was split almost evenly between mowing and minor landscaping. Last year i was not legal and i averaged 10 lawns a week. This year i have all past 10 clients ready to go already. Im hoping to gain 15 lawns (25 total) and grow primarly the mulching and retaining wall side of my landscaping. All my equipment is paid off, and this year my goal is to bring a 'professional look' and target the teachers in my school through their personal bullitons (already worked out) and the upper-class houses in my community. I have to do this while focusing on football and school (im a junior and have offers to play at KU, KSU, Duke and if i can keep the grades up Stanford is on its way). I love the sport but i love business like no other. I was curious to ask how some of you started off, and wonder if i am possibly over my head?, please do answer, if im to make this thing grow i need to learn from some pros :usflag:. Thank you.

2. GrassMastersKS

This is GrassMaster, LLC

Busines Cards.jpg

GrassMaster Logo.jpg

3. bigw

bigw LawnSite Bronze Member

I like your logo and good luck :weightlifter:

4. backtobasicslawncare

backtobasicslawncare LawnSite Member
    from TN

yea nice logo!

5. GrassMastersKS