My Money Mailer Ad

Discussion in 'Starting a Lawn Care Business' started by LushGreenLawn, Feb 16, 2007.

1. LushGreenLawn

LushGreenLawn LawnSite Silver Member

Hey Guys,
    This is the rough draft for my money mailer ad. Money Mailer is a popular ad delivery service in my area, kind of like a bunch of large postcards in an envelope. The stipulation is you have to offer a coupon. That is what makes so many people open it.

The coupon is going to change, they put in a defult coupon because I have not decided what the offer is going to be yet.

Also, yes, I did steal the line from a thread on lawnsite, but the person who wrote it said it was up for grabs.

This is my first time posting an attachment, hopefully it goes through

Attached Files:

2. Birdjr

Birdjr LawnSite Senior Member
    from nnj

good luck with it. we ran the money mailer ad 2 years ago hands down worst advertising we did. For the money ur better off handing out 10,000 fliers or postcards to houses that u wanna target.Try the local newspaper. Everyone that called were the cheapest people i ever gave estimates to.

3. echeandia

echeandia LawnSite Bronze Member

What is the cost?

4. Birdjr

from nnj

I paid around $800 a mailing which is for one month. they re sent out every month around the 4th i think.

5. echeandia

One mailing cost $800? How many houses?

6. Birdjr

from nnj

I think it was 10,000.

7. echeandia

Wow.

LushGreen, Is that what they are charging you?

8. LushGreenLawn

LushGreenLawn LawnSite Silver Member

I am paying $275 per 10,000. Everything costs more above the bridge.

9. Runner

Runner LawnSite Fanatic