1. Missed the live Ask the Expert event?
    Not to worry. Check out the archived thread of the Q&A with Ken Hutcheson, President of U.S. Lawns, and the LawnSite community in the Franchising forum .

Dismiss Notice

My PITA Story... Drop Her Or Not???

Discussion in 'Lawn Mowing' started by Canadian GreenScape, May 31, 2004.

1. Canadian GreenScape

Canadian GreenScape LawnSite Member

Ok.. Ive been moving this property for a few years. This year the price goes up (fuel and its been the same for awhile) I mowed her place today and when I get home she calls me up:

Her - "My lawn doesent look good.. "
    Me - "In what way?"
    Her - "I dont know.. it doesent look as good as you used to do it"
    Me - "Ok Ill come by right away to see you.. "

So I show up and she just keeps pointing at the lawn and saying it dosent look good (but wont tell me why.. ) eventually she says that she "dosent like the stripes.." Ok Ill take away the stripes and go around in circles. Next was "you do it too fast.." "you do too many jobs" "other people are complaining too" Even when I said im come back tomorrow morning and recut it shorter and minus the stripes at no cost she hummed and hawed till I basically walked away. I think she complained for the sake of complaining. This is a small town and everyone does talk. We had a week of solid rain and it was a bit long so I cut it at 3.5" I dunno.. now I have to contact all my clients and see if they have any concerns with my work (for my own peace of mind) This is more a chance to vent than anything.. I think shes going to find herself dropped soon. Well see how tomorrow goes :rolleyes: ;)
  2. Trevors Lawn Care

Trevors Lawn Care LawnSite Bronze Member

why? Cause she wasnt pleased with your service. Sounds like a good reason to drop you...

Seriously...>Some people come and ask should i drop them....its one minor offense. When you get to the point that you dont need business drop them... If you need some business work for them...