need help in ohio!!!

Discussion in 'Network: Central' started by haney, Jul 7, 2006.

1. haney

haney LawnSite Member

I'm just starting out in the business. My question is that I am getting ready to purchase my equipment. I have about $3000.00 to spend on a mower. I am looking pretty seriously into buying the cub cadet RZT 50 z-turn. Dose anyone know anything about them. I live in Ohio and I think that the z-turn would be the best way to go. I think all I am going to offer to my customers in the beginning is the mow, trim, blow package starting at $35. Is that a good price or is to low? Thank you in advance for any help.:usflag:

2. BUCKEYE MOWING

BUCKEYE MOWING LawnSite Bronze Member

I think the mower comes down to personel taste ...but make sure your choice will fit the properties your looking to cut...ie homes or commercial......and $35 sounds good in Columbus...but your area ?? not sure you need to call and get quotes from your competetion .

3. jlouki01

jlouki01 LawnSite Senior Member

What part of Ohio you from?

None the less.. The Cub stuff has really come along way. I run the Cub tanks nothing else. The newer RZT stuff for 06 started using the heavy duty frame like the Tank uses. I would buy one.

If it were me and I had it to do over again I would get a nice walk behind and a sulky. If you like Cub stuff you can get a 36" -48" walk behind for 2300-3k.

You will then be able to do more diverse types of lawns. The 50" mower is a bit big for most lawns below 1/2 acre.

4. haney

haney LawnSite Member

I'm from Eaton. its about 35 - 45 minutes north of you. You think the RZT 50 is to big? I'm new so any advice you give is much appreciated.

5. jlouki01

jlouki01 LawnSite Senior Member