Need Help learning to price Lawns

Discussion in 'Business Operations' started by Kinner, May 10, 2013.

1. Kinner

Kinner LawnSite Member

Hi you guys i'm really new to doing big lawns for a reality type company the lil residential's I can bid those pretty effectively and make money but this big lawn i'm just not sure of what should I charge for the first mow and then what should I be charging there after for weekly maintenance of said lawn let me know what you all think thank you for your time.

2. Toro 455

Toro 455 LawnSite Member

Labor & materials, materials in this case being dump fees.

This looks like the kind of job where if you gave a firm price, you work your butt off trying to make a profit. Sweating 'till you're blind you take your shirt off and hang it on a post to dry. Dog tired at the end of the day you forget your shirt.
    Going back the next day you ask "Have you seen my shirt? I lost my shirt on that one."
  3. gardengnome

gardengnome LawnSite Member