Need help with flyers

Discussion in 'Starting a Lawn Care Business' started by Lawnkid47, Oct 19, 2007.

1. Lawnkid47

Lawnkid47 LawnSite Member
    from 21074

Hi I am new to LS, and am looking for some winter work.

I am 15 and planing to plow this winter along my street.

My equipment,

-shovel

-JD 32'' 1032D snow blower

I need a good flyer to get some buisness.

All ideas much appciated, but please nothing cheasy, I would like to look as much professional I can be.

Thanks,

Lawnkid

2. TheChiefsLawnCare

TheChiefsLawnCare LawnSite Senior Member

microsoft publisher, will take ya about an hour 2 get a good one done.

3. advantage landscaping

advantage landscaping LawnSite Member

For good ideas, try out gopher graphics. (gophergraphics.com) You can download a template (there's a bunch of them) and put your own text on it. I have door hangers that I use from a pattern on their site and they look awesome!

4. SangerLawn

SangerLawn LawnSite Senior Member
    from indiana

Everyone I new this year wasn’t getting any good responses on flyers except me. The biggest difference in my flyers from theirs was I made the flyers into estimates. Every flyer had a price on it just for that property. I would fold it and put it in a shipping bag 6”x 8” and would include a business card with it. Then I would put a hole at the top of the bag so I could use a rubber band to hang it from doors. In my personal opinion the time I spent to make the flyers made the people realize I didn’t just throw something together like other companies.