Need input on equipment .....

Discussion in 'Lawn Mowing' started by Scott Campbell, Jan 18, 2001.

1. Scott Campbell

Scott Campbell LawnSite Member

Hi guys, my name is Scott Campbell and I have just become a member. I have been reading the site over the past few days and I am very impressed at the layout and the communication that Lawnsite delivers. I would like to bounce some questions off of you if I could.

I am interested in feedback on some equipment that I am looking to purchase. I am new to the commercial mowing, but I am not new to the residential mowing. I currently use a 13hp 42" Dixon ztr(along with a an 8N w/5' deck at home on 9 acres). I am now ready to buy an additional ztr, I prefer to stay with the mid mount's in the 20 to 27 hp range(Liquid Cooled if I can get it) and with 52" to 61" decks. I have looked at Scag's TT, Grasshopper's 200 & 300 series, Dixie Chopper, Snapper's pro cruiser zm2501kh, MTD's mmz25560, Dixon 7025 and the BobCat 200 series.

I have been on the Dixon, Scag and the BobCat. The others I have not run. I am unsure of the joystick on the Snapper, I am unsure of the MTD from performance (mfg bias, I guess). The Grasshopper I know nothing of their mids.

I have been trying over the last few days to go over previous discussions to find some of this info. I am sure that you have probably covered it before to some extent, but on the ones I did find there were some equipment names that I am not familiar with. At least not around my area. I am located in East Central Indiana, and I thought that maybe some of the ones I read aren't readily available around here.

Like the Lexmark, Lazer, Lesco and so on. I believe these are some of the names. Some maybe strictly wb, others may be both wb & ztr. That is why I am asking.

Any input on the ones mentioned would be of great help.

Thanks for your time.

Scott

2. Skookum

Skookum LawnSite Senior Member

Scott,