need more business

Discussion in 'Network: South' started by hdhillin, Jun 4, 2004.

1. hdhillin

hdhillin LawnSite Member

Hello All, I am new to this site. I am very impressed with all of you helping each other. I started my business this season. I work full time in law enforcement so I can only work part time. I need ideas of getting more yards to mow. I purchased signs and have place them in various areas on the westside, like near Argyle and Oakleaf Plantation, 103rd street areas. I live off of Chaffee road. The problem is that I have noticed someone takes up my signs within 2 days on most places where I place them. I always place them in areas where when the city would mow they would be well out of their way yet visible to the driver passing by. I placed out flyers in Oakleaf in early November. I started out the season with about 7 accounts every other week. Three of them have dropped off due to finacial reasons. I feel that I charge reasonably not more than 40 for a very large yard and 30 for a small yard. I work alone, as I said only want to work part time. I would like 10 accounts but seem to be having problems getting business. For information the name of my business is "Lawn Enforcement Services". Any information that someone can give me would be great.

2. laborador

laborador LawnSite Member

welcome Lawn enforcement services