1. Missed the live Ask the Expert event?
    Not to worry. Check out the archived thread of the Q&A with Ken Hutcheson, President of U.S. Lawns, and the LawnSite community in the Franchising forum .

Dismiss Notice

need some good opinion

Discussion in 'Lawn Mowing' started by spin2098, Mar 25, 2004.

1. spin2098

spin2098 LawnSite Member

Now I have been doing this for 7 years now and I always buy a cheap push mower. This year I said that is it I am going to buy good one. What would everyone suggest? Also I am in the market for a backpack blower that will also suck up debris and stuff any opinions on that? Thanks for the input everyone.
  2. imograss

imograss LawnSite Senior Member

I use Lawnboy 21" for my small mowers. I don't think any of the blower/vac products actually do the kind of job you imagine they would.
  3. CaptainslawnCare

CaptainslawnCare LawnSite Member
    from Mass

If you want THE best 21" you cant buy a better mower than the commercial Toro. BBC, 3 speed, kawi engine(4 stroke), Suzuki (2 stroke), aluminum deck, mulches and bags better than the rest, spin off oil filter....these things last for ever. At $1099 it may seem like a lot of money, buy why buy 3 mowers for $500 in the time you'll have this.
    Also ive never heard of a backpack bower with a vac option. And if there is one, don’t buy it. You will have nothing but problems with the fan and engine speed. I don’t even want to know where the bag would go...
    Best backpacks. To save money: Fradan BB51. The best: Echo Pb650
    If you are in a lot of dusty situations see the Echo 750 (has a different air filter...that’s all)
  4. bastalker

bastalker LawnSite Senior Member

Hey spin, Cmon now...You are 24, an been in the biz for 7 years. You really should have some idea on what push mower to buy.

As far as a blower, that will suck stuff up...I think you can buys these at home depot. I think they are around $99.