1. Missed the live Ask the Expert event?
    Not to worry. Check out the archived thread of the Q&A with Ken Hutcheson, President of U.S. Lawns, and the LawnSite community in the Franchising forum .

Dismiss Notice

New Controller and what a mess w/ the old!!

Discussion in 'Irrigation' started by bicmudpuppy, Jun 30, 2007.

1. bicmudpuppy

bicmudpuppy LawnSite Silver Member

Ok, finally got my new pedestal here, so the excavation for pad begins and I get to start investigating the wiring for the existing set-up. Enjoy the pics!!

2. bicmudpuppy

a few more :)

The twin reds at the bottom of the first one here are my power from the club house for the irrigation. And no, I can't seem to find any conduit that they might be in.

3. What a mess Bic! I feel for ya. What controller are you using for all this? I have an old Rain Master sitting in my garage that will do 18 zones to donate to your cause.
  4. PurpHaze

PurpHaze LawnSite Fanatic

Holy crap Bryan! I'm sure that when you're done with it it will be a LOT neater. Looks like you need a few of those wire numbering kits to keep everything straight. :)
  5. Critical Care

Critical Care LawnSite Bronze Member

Sheesh! Now that you've posted these pictures, it wouldn't surprise me if some guy rips out that wire and sells it to the scrap yard.
  6. Mike Leary

Mike Leary LawnSite Fanatic

Just when you think RCs are over another pile surfaces! Had a backhoe hit a
    clump like that, took me about a week to make sense of the wiring, they even used red for the common. Can you make it with one fresh clock?
    Best of luck, Bics, we've all been there in some perverse form!:cry:
  7. bicmudpuppy