New guy from East TN

Discussion in 'Introduce Yourself' started by DKJLawnCare, Nov 21, 2009.

1. DKJLawnCare

DKJLawnCare LawnSite Member

Hey guys, long time lurker here, I have posted in a couple of threads, but I figured I should formally introduce myself.

My name is David, I am a Nurse and so is my wife. But I only do that 3 days a week. I run DKJ Lawn Care on Thurs, Fri, and Sat. I am licensed and insured. We service the Anderson, Campbell areas, thinking about adding Knox county too. I had a couple of yards out at Norris this year

I was using a Craftsman LT1000 starting out, a craftsman 21" push mower, a Weedeater brand leaf blower, and two weed eater brand string trimmers. I have in the last couple of weeks upgraded, to a Stihl BR420 Magnum backpack blower, and an 06' Scag Tiger Cub 48". I am going to upgrade the trimmers, and pusher later on in the spring of 2010. I plan on getting a FS110 Trimmer, and a Stihl Edger. I would like to get a good commercial pusher too.

Anyway here are a few pictures. These were cut with the LT1000, I haven't cut anything besides my yard with the Scag yet. (WHAT AN UPGRADE. I LOVE IT). In the one picture, I hadn't picked up the leaves yet.

I know you all like pics, so here are some so far.

Oh yeah forgot to mention I pull my 5x8 Carry on with my Honda Ridgeline (I know some of you don't like them, but its what I have right now, and it is SO comfortable). I hope to upgrade to a 6x10 enclosed, and an F250, or 2500HD diesel in the next two years.

[​IMG] [​IMG]
    [​IMG] [​IMG]
    [​IMG] [​IMG]
    [​IMG] [​IMG]

This is our house, I started the landscaping after construction. I removed the plastic edging recently, I added a New dwarf alberta spruce beside the driveway, mulched around the new trees too, also added a pond, and finished the back deck. I know the grass still needs help too.. LOL

BEFORE - sorry couldn't re-size them
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]

DURING
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]

AFTER
    [​IMG] [​IMG]