New Guy To Lawnsite.com

Discussion in 'Lawn Mowing' started by rico387, Sep 25, 2004.

1. rico387

rico387 LawnSite Member

Greetings to all. I am new to LS. after lurking for a year, I dropped a couple of replys to things that I have strong opinions on (saftey issuses), but I forgot to introduce myself properly with due respect to long time members. My name is Rick (the fireman) and my biz is in Tampa, Fl. I have been an LCO for over 10yrs. and while my lawn biz is a sideline, I take it very seriously. I am neither a scrub (as my biz has to be legit) nor am I soley dependent on my small biz. Either way I own a small biz and share many of the same concerns as the rest of you. I have enjoyed advice from all the old guys, been impressed with the patience with the upstarts remedial questions, and have found the different viewpoints interesting. I look forward to lively debates and will never hold back on any input, especially where safety is concerned. I hope I will be welcomed into the Lawnsite community.

Rick IAFF local 2294
    Tampa, Fl.
    Hurricane Capital Of The Universe.

2. olderthandirt

olderthandirt LawnSite Platinum Member
    from here

Welcome Rick, hope you contribute and learn alot from Lawnsite. Now the most important thing to remember as a member is to never under any circumstance p!zz me off :laugh: :laugh:

Mac

3. GreenMonster

GreenMonster LawnSite Silver Member
    from NH

Welcome Rick :waving:

R U ready for Jeanne?

edit: Oh yeah, word of advice -- don't piss off Mac

4. rkbrown

rkbrown LawnSite Senior Member

Glad you're here, Rick !!!

5. welcome rick ..this place has a lot of great people ..............NOT INCLUDEING MISTER MAC THO LOL.

Haha just kidding mac lol

6. rico387

rico387 LawnSite Member