new here with new to me cat

Discussion in 'Heavy Equipment & Pavement' started by mellowyellow, Jul 24, 2008.

1. mellowyellow

mellowyellow LawnSite Member

I have been reading this forum for quite a while now and decided to join, Not that I will have much to add, but to at least say hello. I am a small time farmer in the Okla. panhandle. Bought a 07 277B to move a little dirt and push some snow around in the winter. It will be used in soft dirt most of the time. It had 368 hours on it when i got it and now has 405 on it. Going to try to post a pic of it(brother-in-law in the seat). If the pic works I have added a radio setup that worked out pretty good if anyone is interested in the way I mounted it and the speakers. This is my first post so cut me a little slack if nothing shows up like it is supposed to,,, thanks,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,mellowyellow

[​IMG]

2. 44DCNF

44DCNF LawnSite Bronze Member

You did fine on the post and pic. Welcome to the site sir. Looks like nice country. I am originally from Wichita. I know that is not real close to you but I miss the area.

3. hansondirtman

hansondirtman LawnSite Member

Very nice, my favorite Cat model.

4. YellowDogSVC

YellowDogSVC LawnSite Gold Member
    from TX

welcome to the site! Nice looking machine too. How do you like that bucket? I picked on up by accident and have found a ton of uses for it.

5. BIGBEN2004

BIGBEN2004 LawnSite Senior Member

Best grading MTL Cat ever made. The new ones wouldn't hold a candle to the old 267 and 277's. That thing can almost walk on water.

6. bobcat_ron

bobcat_ron LawnSite Fanatic

My radio is attached to the roof with a plastic bracket and the speakers are in the upper corners of the rear of the cab, is yours similar?

7. mellowyellow

44DCNF--I bought it from caterpillar used site and dealt with a woman out of Wichita, then picked it up in Dodge City....