New Husqvarna or Bobcat ZTR?

Discussion in 'Lawn Mowing' started by MMLawn, Mar 7, 2005.

1. MMLawn

MMLawn LawnSite Gold Member

I have kinda of thing going on here all of a sudden. I am going to buy at least one more (and maybe 2) 60-61" ZTR for this season and would normally buy a Toro but all of a sudden something else to consider has been thrown in the mix. I have a relative that is now working for a dealer that carries only these two brands in their Commercial line and I have been offered either brand I wish at cost as a "family employee perk" so to speak. Even though this dealer is about 3 hours away there are several Husqvarna dealers and at least one Bobcat dealer in my city also so service or parts would not be an issue as I would probably use the local dealer for service/parts and would be loyal to them for that. So since I have no first hand experience with either of these brands I was hoping that some of you guys that may could give me some advice. I know that Husqvarna has a new deck this year and that they also have quality makers engines but that is about it. I really know nothing about the Bobcat line. I DO NOT want to compare any other brands to these two ZTR's as that is not the issue here at all. I have eXmark and Toro and know those brands so I only need input on the Husqvarna and/or Bobcat should I decide to take advantage of this offer. Thanks!

2. Bob-Cat#1

Bob-Cat#1 LawnSite Member

I personally love the Bob-cat brand. As far as I'm concerned they are making the highest quality product going. Have you checked out their new Predator Pro's yet? They feature a 33HP Generac engine with 12cc pumps, and an awesome decal package. The top speed is listed at over 12 MPH. Awesome mower!

3. Aaron Marshall

Aaron Marshall LawnSite Member