New Lazer!

Discussion in 'Lawn Mowing' started by GreenMachine102, Mar 27, 2004.

1. GreenMachine102

GreenMachine102 LawnSite Member

WOW!, I picked up my LAZER Z AS today, and it is an awesome machine!!!!!, This is my first time driving a ztr, so I need to practice, how long do you guys think it should take for me to get the hang of it??? How long did it take you?
  2. Gruneich Lawn Care Inc.

Gruneich Lawn Care Inc. LawnSite Senior Member
    from SD

not to long, depends on how fast you learn, hardly anytime at all for me.
  3. ElephantNest

ElephantNest LawnSite Bronze Member
    from La.

Took about 3 minutes for mine. I still tear up some grass every once in a while, but I can't seem to slow down. lol Just a bad habit of mine, going too fast.
  4. lazer 46

lazer 46 LawnSite Senior Member

I'm on my 3rd Lazer and I'm still trying to get the hang of it.
  5. Trevors Lawn Care

Trevors Lawn Care LawnSite Bronze Member

I just got my new z turn and am having problems with tearing up grass. Although i have only been on it once, i am needing some pointers on how to not tear up the grass at all.. Dealer said to make sure the one tire is going backwards while the other spins forewards. Any pointers?
  6. jajwrigh

jajwrigh LawnSite Bronze Member
    Male, from Martinsville, IN

Try 3 point turns. Foward, back, and foward again....this will minimize grass destruction..then eventually you'll start making quick and light zero turns!
  7. John Gamba

John Gamba LawnSite Fanatic
    from ct

Welcome to the club!!!!!

SIRCAESAR LawnSite Member

Hey Green Machine, I just got my first 48" wb exmark metro, and i was having the same problem, tearing up the grass, especially when I make my turns, would you guy suggest the same thing for me? in regards to making the 3 point turns?
  9. The Good Earth

The Good Earth LawnSite Member