1. Missed the live Ask the Expert event?
    Not to worry. Check out the archived thread of the Q&A with Ken Hutcheson, President of U.S. Lawns, and the LawnSite community in the Franchising forum .

Dismiss Notice

New Member!

Discussion in 'Starting a Lawn Care Business' started by Greenbrier, Nov 8, 2005.

1. Greenbrier

Greenbrier LawnSite Member

I found this site just recently. I am planning to expand my business this year and thought I would try to find a forum, so here I am.

I have been doing commercial lawn maintenace for three years now. I work for a family owned business (Healthcare providers) and now I am ready to brake out on my own. I have three major contracts awaiting my expantion.

I will be posting notes to gather lots of information in the comming weeks and months. Some of the information I am intested in would be; contratcts, are there any generic ones out there I can use? Irrigation sytems, are there companies out there for suppliers that have a good customer service base to help me get started? What size mower deck to upgrade too. I have a 54"......what about a 60" or 72". Is one too big? Or is bigger always better.

I'm sure I will have many more questions, I would appreciate you pointing me in the right direction.

Looking forward to discussions with you.

2. Cooper725

Cooper725 LawnSite Member

coop huh, let me guess your last name is cooper too?
  3. Greenbrier

Actually thats my middle name that I go by. My Great Grand Ma was a Cooper.