"New" Members dissin' LS community

Discussion in 'Lawn Mowing' started by battags, Sep 22, 2004.

1. battags

battags LawnSite Senior Member

I don't know that I really have room to vent on this issue, but I'm taking the liberty anyway.....

Although labeled a "Senior Member" I don't consider myself one by any means. I am a student of the lawn care industry and still learn more from LS than I am able to return. The members who have thousands of posts, whom I affectionately refer to as the 'old timers', are a valuable resource on this forum and to whom I direct this question. How do you keep your patients with some of the "New Members" who join here?!?!?!?

I know that just ignoring the rude, obnoxious, uninformed, stupid, crazy, worthless, or just plain ignorant posts would be my best course of action, but I find it hard. Some of these "new" guys come on here and presume to know everything and proceed to bash or insult senior members. I'm not referring to posts asking questions that could have been answered by using the 'search' function. It's the blatant, off-the-wall, disrespectful garbage posted by some of the newest members. Has it always been this way?

Although LS is a site for EVERYONE, they are still a guest in the LS "house". They need to learn some manners!!

Sorry, just had to let off some steam......

Brian

65hoss likes this.
  2. Tonyr

Tonyr LawnSite Bronze Member

Very Well said Brian!

Like you, I'm here to learn and be entertained, but also know about the issue you have bought up, some newbies are very arrogant and just love to stir and not try to appreciate others time and knowledge.

good thread mate! :drinkup:

3. Lawn-Scapes

Lawn-Scapes LawnSite Silver Member

It's not just new folks....

There's some putz from Jersey that has been hangin' around here for quite some time. :p

4. cantoo

cantoo LawnSite Silver Member