New MiniZ

Discussion in 'Hustler Turf Equip (Archived)' started by xrayguy, Jun 11, 2005.

1. xrayguy

xrayguy LawnSite Member

After years of looking and lusting after ztr's, I finally took delivery of my new 52" 24hp MiniZ yesterday! This machine is awesome! I have never used a ztr before (except in a demo) so it took me a few minutes and one small ding into a tree to get the hang of the steering, but once I got comfortable I was looking for more grass. The mower is extremely smooth and powerful and handles very well. I had intended on buying a 52" 20hp Fastrak, but thanks mostly to the input on this forum, and PJ's advice in particular, I went with the bigger mower. I only have 2 acres to cut, but I have a rather large hill with a steep grade on it and some ditches with steep grades so I thought that the bigger unit with the bigger tires and pumps would serve me best in the long run. After showing pictures of my property to one dealer, he assured me that the Fastrak would handle the grades just fine, but after running the MiniZ one the hill yesterday I am certain that I made the right choice. It is 1000x more secure than my old Ford lawn tractor.

I want to thank everyone on this forum, PJ most of all, for all of their advice and input on Hustler mowers. When I finally decided to bite the bullet and spend the money this spring, I was certain that I would buy from a local dealer that sells Country Clipper. But thankfully, me being me, I decided that if I was going to spend that kind of money I had better look at all the makes out there. So I did, and I kept coming back to the Hustler. And then I found this forum, and it basically sold me on the mower that I bought. Thanks again and happy mowing!

2. mowerconsultant

mowerconsultant LawnSite Fanatic
    Male, from Syracuse, NY

Welcome to the Hustler family!