new or used equip. cash or credit debate,again!

Discussion in 'Starting a Lawn Care Business' started by TTPRODR, Aug 19, 2007.

1. TTPRODR

TTPRODR LawnSite Member

now I think about new and gives me piece of mind but too much money to start.
    used worries me about breaking down, repairs,lost of customers because machine
    is down at the shop again.
    Im not a mechanical person so I wont even try to mess it up even more when start acting up.
    In my situation $5,500 to spend on the ztr i want to buy is too much but i have the credit to get the financial deals out there but at same time i know soon or later payments will be coming and i better be in booming business to make those payments.
    this will be a part time but willing to put lots of effort to bring it up quick if financing,
    I can get the rest like trailer,edger, etc etc cash but the ztr.
    what you all recommend throw the $5500 cash for the ztr also and be broke to start and be patient picking up accounts or finance and go crazy advertising to pick up accounts quick?
    This will be a part time only but if get big I got family member who can help out since im not leaving my 6hrs a night fulltime job.
    also im living in a brand new subdivision with lots of houses to be build I think will be a great way to start here and be recognized in the sub as the lawn man,
    what you all think?

2. 2 clowns mowing

2 clowns mowing LawnSite Senior Member