New to the Business

Discussion in '<a href=http://www.plowsite.com target=_blank ?>Sn' started by EPP200, Oct 9, 2000.

1. EPP200

EPP200 LawnSite Member

Hello everyone. I have spent the last few days reading the posts on this site. I have learned alot. This message board is GREAT. This is my FIRST year snowplowing. I have seen Chuck's webpage (and have ordered his book, should be arriving soon I hope). I also just received an application from SIMA and will be joining that this week (especially after all the great things I read in this forum about SIMA).

My question is: SIMA offers a video for beginning snowplowing. Has anyone seen it? Is it worth purchasing?

Looking forward to snowplowing and networking with everyone. It is very comforting to know that there are many out there (on this site) that are willing to help out those of us that are NEW to snowplowing.

Sincerely, ED

2. John Allin

John Allin LawnSite Bronze Member

If you're just starting out, the video is worth it. Professionally done, to the point, no B.S., basic.
    Best video on the market today, for the beginning plower.

3. Matt

Matt LawnSite Member

EPP2000 Totally agree with John, starting out or new employees will benefit greatly by the video. Also show it to all plowers just to get everybody thinking about heir routine when plowing. Hopefully we (SIMA) will have a more advanced version out next year. Thank you to Kyle for his time and professionalism in this video.
    Matt

4. plowking35

plowking35 LawnSite Bronze Member
    from S.E. CT

Yes it is a good video. For first time plowers, or even as a refresher for 2cd year plowers it really fits the bill.
    And Kyle did a great job, but there were alot of other people who put alot of time into the video also. Just not as near as much time as Kyle did. I did volunteer to go the the UP and plow, but seems I didnt get to do the fun part.