New Trailer needs no ramp

Discussion in 'Lawn Mowing' started by fdew, Apr 4, 2000.

1. fdew

fdew LawnSite Member

A while back I asked this forum to have some fun and tell me what the perfect mower would be.<br>(I'm a mechanical designer so this is my idea of fun.) One person on the forum and one local friend told me to work on a better trailer. One where there would be no time lost getting on and off it. I have designed the trailer. You can see it at http://www.lbpinc.com/trailer.html<p>I need your help. I am not a landscaper so I don't know what is good and what isn't I would like to design and build this product but I want it to be the way you think it should so please take a look and tell me what is good and what is bad. And most important, Is it worth anything at all to save the time of putting the ramp up and down.<p>Some sample questions<br>1.Is this of any value.<br>2.Do you want to control it from the truck or the mower seat so you can jump on the mower, start it, and drive off with zero delay. How long a delay on lift is to long 10 sec (while you climb off and walk to the truck.) 20 sec? <br>3.The trailer can't be duel axle. But it could use the same tire and wheel as your truck Would that be important.<br>4.The floor is open grating for strength, light weight and non slip. Is this good? Is wood better?<br>5.What size should it be? Or should there be a large and a small.<br>Hit it guys. Don't be nice and don't be shy. I want professional input.<p>If the response os positive I will build them.<p>Frank

2. DMC300

DMC300 LawnSite Senior Member